21 x 29 cm
21 x 29 cm

A very happy birthday to JP Cledera, a young Filippino artist!!

As a huge fan of Taylor Swift, JP requested this portrait and sent me the pic he wanted me to draw… I was so under pressure since it was and is for his birthday!

I started 3 different paintings, which – honestly – never happens to me. Maybe because I didn’t pick the photo but at the same time had no specific requirements to meet. I just had to be creative and it’s hard when it’s for someone else.πŸ™‚

At first I was in… “TROUBLE, TROUBLE, TROUBLE”! Ahahah I used watercolor for the first ones but something was wrong… so I decided to give another shot with oil pastels. Maybe I needed a break from watercolor? I don’t know but that time that seemed much easier.

Soooo… Hope you like it, JP!πŸ™‚

Joyeux anniversaire!