Surprise, surprise… No watercolor paintings.

I made these portraits about 2 years ago. I’ve been a HUGE fan of Michelle Branch for a long time and she just keeps getting better and better. Since The Wreckers she’s gone a little more country and all those new influences make her music more powerful and richer. Well, it’s only my opinion. These pics are from the “Sooner Or Later” period.

Before working in watercolor almost exclusively, I used to paint with acrylics. It all started with rock painting, then wood painting… and one day I thought… why not using newspaper (…so I would not have to go buy paper)? Yes, I’m lazy. So I made this portrait but NEVER finished it… Why…?

Because all the containers dried out! I haven’t bought acrylics ever since.

For the past few months I’ve been obsessed with her soon-to-be released song “Spark”… So obsessed that I learned to play the song by myself (’cause there were still no tabs online for it). Anyway here’s the studio version preview. Enjoy!