Habib Wombies

Click to enlarge

Here’s a drawing of the Wombies in Morocco. Binky’s riding a camel, Winky’s charming a snake, Twink’s drinking mint tea and Fraz… I mean… PRINCE FRAZI… he’s just thinking about Lokums (on the little table, see?).

Now listen to this awesome tune my friend Cat Forsley created for this post. Twink’s really excited and can’t stop belly dancing. THANK YOU/ chokrane, Cat! Go check out her blog, she’s a wonderful artist (singer, songwriter, poet, musician) with a BIG heart. :)

I’m seriously in love with “Drown Out”.

Check out Wombania : http://www.wombies.com/

Cat Forsley’s blog: http://catforsley.me/

Another song I love. Enjoy (if you like Raï).

37 thoughts on “Habib Wombies

  1. OMG !!!!!!!!!! CHA ………. SO CUTE XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
    CAN I DO THE SOUNDTRACK FOR HIS NEXT JOURNEY ? XOXOXOXOXOXO
    I LOVE PRINCE FRAZ…….XX
    SO SWEET ……XOXOXO
    JE T’AIME BEAUCOUP – TU LE SAIS —-X
    CHAT / CAT XO
    YOU KNOW HOW I WROTE THAT ! I WAS TRYING TO DROWN OUT THE JACKHAMMER GUYS DOING CONSTRUCTION OUTSIDE ……..:) LOL
    LOVE YOU XOXOXOXOXOXO
    YOU TELL ME WHERE THE WOMBIES GO NEXT ……. :) XO

    • Thank YOU, Cat!! Of course you can! :D You have to! lol
      I love this concept : music + painting. Drown Out is fabulous. THANK YOU.
      There have been jackhammer guys outside my place too. So annoying.

      XOXO
      (And don’t worry, I’ll tell you where Fraz goes)

      • !!!!!!!!! XO
        FUNNY- THEY NEVER WORK ON WEEKENDS THOSE DUDES :) LOL …….
        YES PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHERE MR FRAZ WANTS TO GO ……..:)
        ALL YOU TELL ME IS YOUR STORY IDEA –
        FUNNY-THINK I WAS DREAMING OF FRAZ AT THE DISCO IN THE 70′S LAST NIGHT :) LOL
        LOVE XX
        CAT

  2. SIGNING OUT FOR THE DAY …..
    BUT SENDING GIANT HUGS
    ECRIVE MOI QUAND TU VEUT FAIRE QUELQUE CHOSE AVEC LA MUSIQUE POUR TES WOMBIES :) OK ? XO
    HAVE A BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND BEAUTIFUL XOXOXO
    C

  3. I love it Cha! The Wombies never looked better. And the music Cat created for the image really rocks….great job…both you and Cat!
    Hugs xx

  4. This is brilliant Cha, our mutual Prince, President, Prime Minister, Great Treasure Hunter, Pirate, Genie Trainer and Vampy Frazi’s adventures are never-ending and this one looks so wickedly delightful, it is so fine that even Binky, Winky and Twink have joined him there and all I can say is ‘Wow’ and of course well done for another excellent painting of our Wombie friends :) :)

    Have a very nice weekend Cha and don’t
    forget to enjoy a few pancakes and wine gums :)

    Androgoth XXx

  5. Je ne suis pas fan de la BO techno-arabo donc j’ai revisité un grand classique qui siérait bien avec la scène.

    Prince Frazi sa seigneurie
    Frazi Ababoua
    A genous, prosternez vous
    soyez ravis….

    Très jolie cette nouvelle création, pleine de petits détails. Il ne manque que la menthe.
    Je ne connais pas cet univers des Wombies, c’est un dessin animé, une BD? ça passe en France?

    Bisous Cha

    • Ah didi, ah didi wouah. Vive Khaled.
      J’ai failli mettre ma version de Prince Frazi (version anglaise) mais je dois dire que ta version française est quasi parfaite. ;)
      Merci pour le comm’. Clique sur le lien “Wombania” que j’ai ajouté pour découvrir les aventures des Wombies. Vraiment drôle et chou. (c’est une BD canadienne. Tout en anglais).
      Biz

  6. That’s a great drawing of all the Wombies, Cha! And the background building adds the perfect setting. And the tune Cat created for it goes with it beautifully! We’ve never had a sound track before!

  7. Je vais probablement me faire huer dans cet océan de compliments (d’où le commentaire en français) mais les fenêtres manquent de perspective et l’arrière plan pourrait être plus estompé pour mieux rendre la profondeur. En dehors de ça, joli dessin, bien composé!
    Et un dernier truc : de mon côté, je dessine sur l’envers du papier aquarelle, qui est moins tramé (mais ça dépend peut-être du papier). Du coup, ça se voit moins au scan.
    Continue dans le dessin de composition Cha!

    • No problem. Je suis consciente de ces défauts. A tel point que je ne voulais pas publier le dessin au départ. Mais, c’est un petit fan art sans prétention. C’est quand même plus sympa de partager et de faire un peu de pub pour les amis.
      Par ailleurs, je n’aime pas peindre sur l’envers du papier. Ca m’arrive assez rarement.

      Merci pour votre commentaire objectif et honnête. :)

      • En fait, je vais préciser ma pensée :
        Tu as un bon oeil et une très bonne technique d’aquarelle et je suis sûr que ça peut donner des choses magnifiques dans une composition complète. Donc je te pousse un peu dans cette direction… quitte à soulever des petits points à améliorer (parce que “super!”, “magnifique!”, “génial!”, etc.., ça fait plaisir mais ça n’est pas très constructif je trouve.)

  8. Pingback: Danger Zone Squirrels

    • Aww thanks a lot!!
      Actually I’m not really proud of this one but I wanted to share it with everyone anyway. I was also very excited to share Cat’s special tune :D
      Hugs and again, THANK YOU.

  9. Pingback: Wombies: Postcard from Morocco | Momma's Money Matters

Leave a Reply

