Rum Pa Pa Pum, Rum Pa Pa Pum…

Here’s a watercolor of “Riri”… Rihanna! I just LOVE “Man Down”, I’ve listened to it a million times now. I think reggae suits her voice perfectly and I wish she would release more reggae influenced songs. And I’m a big fan of her bright red hair too! Best color ever for such a strong personality (I was pretty excited to paint it actually).

I painted it on a small piece of watercolor paper because… I usually can’t bear the idea of throwing paper away. So imagine how I feel when it comes to wasting WATERCOLOR paper! ;) Anyway I like painting on small sheets because it allows me to test new things. I’m not 100% satisfied with the result but I still like the bright colors I used.

 

8,6X12,2 cm (3,4X4,8 inches)

7 thoughts on “Rum Pa Pa Pum, Rum Pa Pa Pum…

  1. This is a very good painting you have created. Riri would be proud.

    The thought of wasting a piece of paper, especially watercolor paper is difficult for me as well. But if we don’t go for it and attempt what to put on it, we have failed.

    • No, not jealous at all. I love my home in the country too.
      When at the beach I stay in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. But I never give exact location of my where about, or where my home is outside of in being in WV.
      You enjoy the beach sweetie, and remember to use the sun-block.
      Deb xx

  2. This is truly wonderful Cha :)
    Hey I like your new Profile picture
    as it really does look excellent in
    that Red colour…

    Have a lovely rest of weekend :)

    Androgoth XXx

    • Thank youuuu, Andro.
      I’m glad you like the painting and the new profile picture!
      Don’t know why, but that red/pink color reminds me of Rihanna’s “Loud” photoshoot.
      I didn’t even realize when I touched up the photo.
      Anyway, thanks again and I hope you’ve had a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

